Making It Happen . . .

I used my passion for pole to document my journey from WANTING something to actually GETTING it. It’s as much a reminder for me as it is, I hope, inspiration for others to actively pursue their own passions and dreams. We all fall down, but if we want something badly enough, we had better get the hell back up again!

  1. SpiritualNurse
    May 25, 2010 at 12:55 am

    emiko, that is awesome!! What a difficult move to master.. you really RAWK at it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. June 4, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Thanks! I’m still practicing to maintain refine it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. August 4, 2010 at 7:55 am

    OMG!!…I just watched the whole video, you make me want to try it!

  4. michele
    August 19, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    that was really impressive, emiko!

  5. August 19, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Yoko, you should definitely try it!

    Thanks Michele! I really wanted to demonstrate the struggle, mistakes, frustration and practice, practice, practice . . . that are part of learning and mastering any skill. I don’t think we get to see that enough ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

